Hebrews 9:28: Without Reference to Sin

In light of some recent discussions and thoughts I have had.

The world wants to throw your past sins in your face and to force you to revisit them over and over again.  However, when Christ arrives it says in Heb 9:28 He will arrive to his followers without reference to sin. Likewise, to those I know understand their sin, I choose to live in freedom and without reference to it any longer. I choose to, with those people,  live under the New Covenant… the Gospel of Jesus Christ.

Heb 9:28  so Christ also, having been offered once to bear the sins of many, will appear a second time for salvation without reference to sin, to those who eagerly await Him.

4 thoughts on “Hebrews 9:28: Without Reference to Sin

  1. Matthew Campbell

    That verse in Hebrews was a verse that let a weight off my shoulders.

    I would worry that when Jesus returned, He would look at me with a stern expression and size me up, knowing the evil I had done and tell me I was not sincere enough or something. But I no longer see him that way. After understanding the Gospel, seeing my Master as a hard man, reaping where he has not sown and gathering where he scattered no seed is absolutely silly.

    I am the one who has reaped what I did not sow. I reaped a righteousness that Jesus worked for.

Leave a Reply

