Ephesians 4:1-2: Humility, Gentleness, Patience, and Tolerance

Eph 4:1  Therefore I, the prisoner of the Lord, implore you to walk in a manner worthy of the calling with which you have been called,
Eph 4:2  with all humility and gentleness, with patience, showing tolerance for one another in love,

True Humility comes from staring in the Gospel of Grace on a daily basis…. in understanding that God is in control and everything you have is because of what He/Jesus did for you?

Gentleness, Patience, and Tolerance for other sinners flows from humility … they all start at understanding the righteouss sacrifice of Jesus Christ and staring in awe and reverence of the Cross.

Lord, I stand in awe of you!  That you would send Jesus for my sins so I don’t  have to earn anything… that you did it all for me.  Lord, I want to respond to this Love you have shown me by obeying your word.  In this righteoussness of the Cross I stand in your mercy with your strength.

Give me the strength today to overcome my fears and to get all my work done at work so I can go home and love my family in freedom. Help me to manage my family with your principals.

I thank you for the respect I have at work. I dont want to abuse the freedom my management gives me. Thank you for my career.

And help me to manage the compelexities of family, life,  and Church and place a hedge of protection around me.

In Jesus’ Name, Amen!

Leave a Reply

