Biblical Christian Counseling Movement

I have listened to a number of Christian counselors I have enjoyed. If you listen to the ones I like I might even be more specific and call them “gospel” counselors… but that is just me! Among them is David Powlison. As I think of the many names for Jesus … wonderful counselor is one of them. These people at CCEF work hard at getting mans 6 inch brain around 7 inch ideas. Much of individual phsychology is effective at making people get a certain level of health by the worlds standards… but not all of it has an eye toward the eternal and sees scripture as an authority in how it counsels. I agree with the guys at CCEF. They speak to me!

Leave a Reply

