Grace, Mercy, and growth

Most of you reading this probably don’t know me.  My name is Jon and embedded in the lines of this BLOG are my story.  A story of the grace and mercy of the cross.  But also a story of how Jesus, the cross, and the gospel also is continuing a process of transformation that continues every day.  On this BLOG you won’t hear a lot about trying harder, spending more time doing your bible study, spending more time in God’s word and prayer, and be more moral…. although I do hope my story exhorts you to do that.  You will, however, hear thoughts about idolatry, worship, and sin.  You will hear a lot about the heart and the gospel!

I tend to be somewhat Lutheran in my thoughts.  Lutherans tend to engage in a Christocentric theology of the cross.  A belief that Jesus purpose on the cross finished it completely for me…. Jesus’ grace and mercy reign over sin.  I also believe that a person that stares at the grace and mercy of the Gospel daily can’t help but be put on a forward moving journey of change and growth  in Christ!  You will hear a lot about that journey on this BLOG!

Leave a Reply

